Showcasing the Industry

Flexible Packaging Achievement Awards

FPA has conducted the annual Flexible Packaging Achievement Awards competition since 1956 to showcase the industry's innovation and the advances that have changed packaging.

See the 2020 Winners


The FPA Flexible Packaging Achievement Awards competition is among the most respected in the industry thanks to the outstanding caliber of packaging entries, the objective and methodical judging process, and the extensive media coverage of the competition winners.

The deadline for the 2021 competition is Friday, November 6, 2020.


The competition’s focus on new technologies, processes, printing techniques, and sustainability of flexible packaging places the Achievement Awards program in a class by itself.

Award Categories

The Flexible Packaging Achievement Awards are given in the following categories:

Independent Judging

All entries are judged by an independent panel of experts. The Highest Achievement Award is given to the Gold Award winner ranked by the judges as having contributed most to the advancement of the industry. Gold and Silver Awards are given in the Technical Innovation, Sustainability, Printing and Shelf Impact, and Packaging Excellence categories.

View Award Winners

Learn more about the incredible innovation taking place in the flexible packaging industry.

See the Winning Packages.